CD - Romance - Bastien Baumet - Euphonium, Mathilde Nguyen - Piano

Reference:  CDBBR
Stock:  In stock In stock

Here is the new CD Romance by the outstanding French euphoniumist Bastien Baumet, accompanied by one of the leading piano accompanists in Europe, Mathilde Nguyen.

It is a really beautiful programme, with lots of contrasts. Despite the title there are also moments of outstanding technical virtuosity, as well as some simply world-class lyricism.

The CD is highly recommend.

Here is an interview that Bastien did for the popular brass band website 4Barsrest:

Here's a video promo for the CD:

Track listing:

1.   Romance 1 -  Robert Schuman

 2.    Romance 2 -  Robert Schumann

3.    Romance 3 -  Robert Schumann

4.    Concert Gallop -  Philip Wilby

5.   Sonate 1 -  Gustav Schreck

6.   Sonate 2 - Gustav Schreck

7.   Sonate 3 - Gustav Schreck

8.   Elegie -  Gabriel Faure

9.    Concertino 1 -  Rolf Wilhelm

10.  Concertino 2 - Rolf Wilhelm

11.  Concertino 3 - Rolf Wilhelm

12.  Legend – Marcel Kentsubitsch

13.  Glorious Liberation (Heart in Heart) Ivor Bosanko

14.  Sang Till Lotta – Jan Sandstrom


We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.