20 Supreme Years - Eikanger-Bjørsvik (Digital Download)

Reference:  DLCDBM06

1Bank Holiday02:24
2Concerto for Trumpet - Bellini (Trumpet Solo)06:22
3Adagio - ( Beethoven )05:58
4Cossack Dance From Mazeppa03:39
5Irving Berlin Suite- Anything You Can Do01:42
6Irving Berlin Suite- A Pretty Girl is Like a Melody (Flugel Solo)04:25
7Irving Berlin Suite- It's a Lovely Day Tomorrow (Cornet Solo)03:07
8Irving Berlin Suite- Puttin' on the Ritz02:34
9Lohengrin - Finale. Act. 103:22
10The Flower Song (Eupyhonium Solo)04:36
11The Clock With the Dresden Figures (Percussion Feature)03:40
12Adagio, Albinoni06:53
13Tango - (Albeniz) (Cornet Feature)02:44
14Londonderry Air (Trombone Solo)03:39
15Daphnis And Chloe - Finale - 2nd Suite04:57
16Scaramouche Brasiliera02:30
17Russian Dance04:06
18Passacaglia in C Minor12:32

When an extraordinary brass band, crammed with fine musicians, celebrates a successful 20-year relationship by recording a carefully chosen programme of cutting edge compositions and arrangements, all under the masterly direction of one of the greatest influences on modern brass band repertoire and performance, then the listener can expect to be in for a treat.

When that combination is Eikanger-Bjørsvik and Howard Snell, then that expectation further heightens. Add to the mix the groundbreaking recording and editing techniques employed by Steven Mead and the final product allows us to sit back and enjoy, at a level of detail never previously experienced in the genre, the wonderful musical journey that makes this a milestone in brass band recording history.

Kenneth Crookston - Editor, British Bandsman.

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.