Meditation from Thais - Jules Massenet Arr. John Golland - Euphonium and Piano (TC only)

Reference:  SMHMMP
Stock:  In stock In stock

Here is one of the most beautiful classical melodies ever to be arranged for brass solo. It is the famous Meditation from Thais.

Here the origin version for violin here played by Nicola Benedetti

For many years this has been seen as a real challenge for euphonium and baritone players.

Here, just arrived at the Euphoniumstore is the classic arrangement by the late John Golland.

Méditation is a symphonic intermezzo from the opera Thaïs by French composer Jules Massenet. The piece was written originally for solo violin and orchestra. The opera premiered at the Opéra Garnier in Paris on March 16, 1894.

Published by Hallamshire Music.

highly recommended.


Duration approx 6 minutes

Difficulty 4.5/6

Supplied with solo parts in TC only,  and piano part.

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.