Twelve Fantasies - G.P.Telemann Arr. Ralph Sauer - transcribed for solo euphonium (BC)

£12.70 - £11.00
Reference:  SMCCM1
Stock:  In stock In stock

Georg Philip Telemann published his "Twelve Fantasias" in 1732-33, originally for transverse flute. In making this version for the Euphonium Mr. Sauer has used all of Telemann's original tempos, slurs and dynamics, and expanded on these ideas when appropriate.

This edition has been customized for the Euphonium, ie., the keys have been changed from the original to best fit the tessitura of the instrument, breath marks added & ornaments used when appropriate.

This edition can also be used by Tubists to work on their upper range.

For advanced performers.

Unaccompanied Euphonium - Advanced
Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767). Arranged by Ralph Sauer. Baroque Solo. Booklet. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2416).


Duration: total approx 65 mins

Difficulty level:  4.5/6

Supplied with solo part in BASS CLEF (C) only 



We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.