So Einfalt!

Reference:  SMPSL01
Stock:  In stock In stock

 This is perhaps the most important original euphonium composition originating from Slovenia. It was composed for the Slovenian euphonium virtuoso Luka Einfalt,  by Jaka Pucihar.

 It was given its premiere performance  by Luka Einfalt  on 24 February, 2011 at the Slovenian Philharmony (Slavko Osterc Hall).

 it is a major work lasting around 10 min,  in 2 movements:

1. Lirico

2. Ritmico

 The musical language is modern but not inaccessible and has some really attractive melodic and rhythmic writing. It would make an excellent  contrasting work in a recital with piano accompaniment. It has original and fresh ideas.

Steven Mead will be featuring this work on recitals in 2012/13.

Solo parts in treble and bass clef,  with piano accompaniment.

Difficulty rating: 4.5/6

Some sound clips to listen to !

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.