Fantasia - Gordon Jacob - Euphonium and Piano

£14.99 - £14.25
Reference:  SMGJF
Stock:  In stock In stock

One of the earliest major works written for the euphonium, Gordon Jacob's Fantasia remains a standard work in the repertoire. Its haunting opening melody, fun and quirky Allegro section, lyrical melodic writing, triple tonguing intensity, low muted section, and demanding cadenza make it a composition worthy of performance. There are numerous ossias to assist with range limitations and the technical demands will prove a challenge for many players, but this should certainly be a familiar piece for all serious euphonium players. 

This is undoubtedly one of our most important pillars in our historic original euphonium repertoire. It has for many years being a standard audition work for wind orchestra auditions and examination recitals.

Published by Boosey and Hawkes

Highly recommended


Duration approx 11 mins

Difficult 4/6

Supplied with solo parts in TC and BC and piano part

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.