CD - Bravura - Steven Mead

£13.25 - £8.00
Reference:  CDPR19
Stock:  In stock In stock



  1. Hail Ancient Walls ... Gounod, arr. Snell
  2. Euphonium Concerto No. 2 ... John Golland
  3. Arbucklenian Polka ... Hartmann
  4. Sicilienne ... Paradies, arr. Snell
  5. Concerto ... Vladimir Cosma, arr. Meredith
  6. Lento from Cello Concerto ... Elgar, arr. Bourgeois
  7. Fantasy on Moto Perpetuo ... Pagannini, arr. Snell (euphonium duet and band, both parts played by Mead)
  8. Bravura Variations for Euphonium quartet and band ... Peter Graham (all four parts played by Mead)



Additional Info

Steven Mead dazzles audiences with a jam-packed disc that is sure to please even the most critical listener. Bravura has everything that you will need to get started listening to Euphonium repertoire! Definitely a CD to impress!  One of Steve's most popular all time CDs with the Fairey Band and conductor Howard Snell is incredible form and Steve rises to the heights of his powers, with Golland 2 and the Cosma on the same disc..Wow !!

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.