Great British Music - Vol.8 - Dreamscapes

£13.25 - £12.50
Reference:  CDPR18
Stock:  In stock In stock


  1. Dreamscapes ... Martin Ellerby
  2. Rail .... Wilfred Josephs
  3. Euphonium Concerto ... Martin Ellerby
  4. Mata Hari ... Nigel Clarke
  5. Meditations ... Martin Ellerby

Additional Info

The RNCM Wind Orchestra is widerly regarded as the finest wind orchestra in the UK today, receiving outstanding reviews for recordings and concerts. This CD features some of the most important wind band repertoire on the UK scene today, particularly important is the first studio recording of the Euphonium Concerto by Martin Ellerby.

Not only was this Euphonium Concerto commissioned by Steven but gave the first performance in its version with brass band, piano, symphony orchestra and wind orchestra. It is perhaps the most difficult concerto in the repertoire, totally unrelenting in its demands on the soloist throughout the entire 22.5 minutes duration. Conductor is James Gourlay, famous tuba soloist, also conducted the world premiere performance with Steven back in October 1995 in Switzerland.


We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.