CD - Eufonissimo - Luciano De Luca (euph) with Lucio Del Vescovo piano)

Reference:  CDLDL1
Stock:  In stock In stock

Here is the debut solo CD from perhaps currently Italy‘s most famous euphonium player Luciano De Luca, who is a professional euphonium player with the Italian Police Band, and perhaps best known as the principal euphonium player with the Italian Brass Band. On this fabulous first disc there is most definitely an Italian flavour to the repertoire, but also some exciting works from other European countries, including a world premiere recording and performance of the Shamanda Dance by Thomas Doss, the wonderful showpiece Move Their Mind by Stan Nieuwenhuis, and Bliss by Hermann Pallhuber. There is also a brand-new Suite for Euphonium by the Italian composer Davide Valllini. Luciano is joined by his friend and colleague Fausto Bottoni in the beautiful and mesmerising duet, Two Part Meditation. We highly recommend this debut recording from Luciano. Enjoy his lyrical phrasing and astonishing virtuosity.


1. Shamanda Dance - Thomas Doss. 8.42

2. Autumn - Giovanni Piacente. 3.26

3. Move Their Mind - Stan Nieuwenhuis. 8.15

4. Elegy - Filippo Cangiamila. 2.49

5. Ave Maria - Piazzolla Arr. Filippo Cangiamila. 5.20

6. Two Part Meditation - Kiankitu. 7.40

Suite for Euphonium - Davide Vallini.

7. Le Pale Eoliche. 5.33

8. Cerrentango. 4.51

9. Apparita. 3.53

10. Bliss - Hermann Pallhuber. 11.22

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.