Dutch Variations - Euphonium Multitrack CD - Jorijn Van Hese

Reference:  CDJH2014-01
Stock:  In stock In stock

The young Dutch euphonium virtuoso performer Jorijn van Hese has for some time been fascinated by the challenge, not to mention the wonderful sonic possibilities of multitracked euphoniums. This great new album, very much in the style of Steven Mead's Euphonium Magic albums (vol.1.2.3) explores an array of literature, with a leaning towards towards Salvation Army repertoire.

It's very well done and is sure to be of interest to anyone who's enjoyed the Euphonium Magic albums.

Track listing

01 – Red Shield -  Harry Goffin, arr. Ian Jones
02 – My All is on the Altar – Morley Calvert, arr. Michael Babb
03 – Rhapsody for Euphonium – James Curnow, arr, Jorijn van Hese
04 – Under His Wings – Cornelis Tj. Ros
05 – Star Lake – Eric Ball, arr. Sam Creamer
06 – Festivity – Leslie Condon
07 – In Perfect Peace – Kenneth Downie, arr. Edwin Outhuijse
08 – Withness of Faith – Henk Klaucke
09 – The Old Rugged Cross – George Bennard, arr. Jörgen Bootsma
10 – Dances – John Stevens
11 – Vivacity – Martin Cordner
12 – Londonderry Air -  Traditional, arr. Martin Cordner
13 – Victory – Jörgen Bootsma
14 – Dutch Variations – Ralph E. Pearce
15 – Absent Illusion   Marcus Venables
16 – Mighty to Save – George Marshall, arr. Michael Babb
 Bonus Track
17 – Hungarian Dance No. 5 – Johannes Brahms, arr. Jorijn van Hese

Here are some examples :  http://www.youtube.com/user/BrassMultiTrack

We think you'll enjoy this innovative CD.

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.