From the Deep - Tormod Flaten

£13.00 - £4.95
Reference:  CDBM09
Stock:  In stock In stock


1. Banjo and Fiddle (William Kroll arr. Rydland)
2. Tonerna (Visions) (Carl Sjöberg arr. Nikolaisen)
Euphonium Music (Brian Bowen)
3. I. Andante/Allegro
4. II. Andante con Espressivo
5. III. Moderato/Allegro Moderato
6. Andante Cantabile (Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky arr Rüedi)
7. The Folks Along the Road (Gustav Øistensen Aaberg)
8. Cinema (Rodrigo Leão arr. Rydland)
9. Two Folk Tunes from Valdres (Norwegian Trad. arr. Rydland)
10. Song (in memoriam Bengt Eklund) (Frode Rydland)
11. Andante e Rondo Ungarese (Carl Maria von Weber arr. Antrobus)

Recording on the Bocchino label with the Leyland Band, Tormod Flaten one of the best euphonium players in Europe, produces a masterclass of control, technique and tone with several outstanding new arrangements and original compositions. Highly recommended !

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.