Digital Download - Journey - Misa Mead - Tuba Octet

Reference:  DLSMMMJ

Digital download

This piece was composed for euphonium tuba octet ( 4 euphs and 4 tubas ideally), commissioned by Roger Bobo in 2013 

Later, the composer also arranged it for euphonium and piano.

There are many difficult pieces for euphonium in the world, so the composer wrote it especially for young students and amateur players.

There are 4 movements in this octet ensemble version (there are 5 movements for euphonium and piano version).

1. Morning

2. Sloping Road 

3. Dream

4. Hard Worker


You can hear the music in this superb video that Misa has made herself:

So here is a perfect suite of four pieces for young students and amateur players. Great fun, original and very creative!!

Misa writes: "I composed this piece about seven years ago. I was always thinking I should publish it, and finally I did it! It's an easy and fun piece for all levels of euphonium and tuba players"


Difficulty level: 2or3/6

Total performance time: 6:30

Supplied with : Full score, and euphonium parts in both TC and BC and tuba parts in BC

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.