Concerto Classico - Stuart Johnson - Euphonium and Piano

Reference:  SMNSJCC
Stock:  In stock In stock

Here is a really fun and interesting 'classical' style concerto composed by Stuart Johnson, ex Head of music for Staffordshire.

This has some very challenging writing, but all of it a real joy to play. This has just been published by Brass Wind Publications in the UK.

Concerto Grosso was premiered at St. Mary's Church, Portsmouth in November 2016 by the Band of the Royal Marines, Collingwood. The soloist was Steven Boyes and the conductor was Lieutenant Nick Grace OBE, Principal Direcotr of the Royal Marines.

1st Mov. Andante Moderato/Allegro

2nd Mov. Sarabande

3rd Mov. Rondo Allegro vivace


Duration 15.00

Difficulty level 4.5/6

Supplied with solo parts in TC and BC and piano part

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.