Dreamsong - Philip Sparke - Euphonium and Brass Band

£55.00 - £52.00
Reference:  SMAMPDSBB
Stock:  In stock In stock

Dreamsong was commissioned by Geir Ulseth and the Nidaros Brass Band from Trondheim, Norway. After a short introduction, the soloist introduces a rather nostalgic melody, accompanied by the lower brass parts. A fast central section is then played by the band, which leads to a climax. Eventually, the main melody played by the solo cornet and flugel horn returns, overlaid with an ornamented counter-melody from the soloist, who then closes the piece with a short cadenza.

A really beautiful new solo, very 'playable' from the pen of the band world's favourite composers and one who has contributed so many quality works for the euphonium over the years!

Please watch this excellent Youtube video that shows of the work perfectly!!

Please note this piece is available with euphonium with brass band accompaniment only.


Duration: 4.25

Difficulty level  3/6

Supplied with solo euphonium part, brass band score and full set of brass band parts.

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.