Three Stories - Three Worlds (Concerto for Euphonium) - Peter Meechan - Euphonium and Piano

£24.95 - £23.95
Reference:  SMPV3S3W
Stock:  In stock In stock

New to the EuphoniumStore and a fine concerto here for the ambitious player!

This exciting concerto by  composer Pete Meechan is an important new addition to the euphonium repertoire.  It was written at the request of David Thornton and the Black Dyke Band, and composed between June and August 2003.  The first performance was given on 8th November of the same year at St. Botolphs Church, Boston, Lincs.  The euphonium soloist, David Thornton, was accompanied by the Black Dyke Band, under the baton of Dr. Philip Wilby.

The concerto lasts approximately 15-16 minutes, and is divided into three movements I - Hubris: The House of Atreus, II - Discardation: Lament for Aerope and III - New Order: Flight to Sparta.  The original version of the concerto with brass band accompaniment is also available from Prima Vista Musikk.


Duration 15-16 Minutes

Difficulty level: 4.5/6

Supplied with solo parts in TC and BC and piano part

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.