Per Euphonium ad Astra - Derek Bourgeois - 10 unaccompanied studies for euphonium (Bass Clef)

Reference:  SMBW006
Stock:  In stock In stock

Here is a book of 10 intermediate level studies for euphonium composed by the late great Derek Bourgeois (died 2017).

They are all given titles, reflecting ten different moods.

 Majestic • Pompous • Wistful • Joyful • Happy • Contented • Downcast • Carefree • Convivial • Complex

All are great fun to play, and are excellent for intermediate level students to work on alone, or with their teachers.

Derek himself used to be a tuba player, and has written a great deal of brass music, both  solos and for bands and orchestras. He really understood the brass medium extraordinarily well.

This book is available in TC and BC (treble clef and bass clef). This page is for the BASS CLEF VERSION

Highly recommended.

Level 2.5,3/6

We use cookies to facilitate the usage of our online shop. You are able to turn off your cookies through your browser options, but this will have a negative effect on the functionality of our website on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open. They are widely used in order to make websites work. Read more Close message.